Technology Committee

The purpose of the Technology Committee shall be to provide up-to-date technological support to the PSAHPERD and provide technology programming for professional development.

             Joanne Leight
             Slippery Rock University

             Committee Members:
             Todd Bedard, Web Editor                      
             Ray Rothbardt
             Rick Swalm
             Betty Ann Fish
             Nicholas Endlich

2015 Technology Sessions

Below are the technology sessions for the 2015 PSAHPERD convention.

Friday - November 30

10:15-11:30 - Ken Felker (Edinboro University) - Digital Health Projects to Engage, Inspire, and Assess Understanding
1:15-2:25 - Joanne Leight (Slippery Rock University) - Twitter

Saturday - November 31

9:00-10:15 - Chuck Favata (Council Rock-Retired) - Social Media's Impact on Internet Safety
1:30-2:45 - Courtney Sjoerdsma (SPARK) - The 3 BEST Strategies for Incorporating Technology 


2011 NASPE and Polar Celebrating Technology and Physical Activity National Video Contest
Grand Prize Winner
iPods and iPads Motivate Students in a Fitness Circuit
Betty Ann Fish, Springside Chestnut Hill Academy, Philadelphia, PA

165 Arla Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15220
OFFICE: (412) 489-5608
CELL: (412) 952-8720

The Pennsylvania State Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance, Inc (PSAHPERD) is a non-profit (501 c 3) education association working to promote quality programs and provide professional development in the disciplines it represents. The PSAHPERD  is committed to the continual professional growth and development of its members,  the expansion and application of the knowledge base and pedagogical constructs, and the support of the professions that encourage active healthful lifestyles by all people in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.

Copyright 2011  PSAHPERD

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software