Professional Preparation and Certification Committee

The purpose of the Professional Preparation and Certification Committee shall be to promote and support quality programs and certifications served by the PSAHPERD in collaboration with institutions of higher education that are accredited by the Pennsylvania Department of Education (PDE).

 

Professional Preparation and Certification Meeting October 6, 2011, at Pattan in Harrisburg Go to Event Registration to register

Professional Preparation and Certification Meeting Agenda


Chair: Caroline Kuchinski    East Stroudsburg University        

ckuchinski@po-box.esu.edu

 

Alison Weimer                       Penn State University

axw206@psu.edu

 

Bob Shannon                         Lancaster Bible College       

rshannon@lbc.edu

 

Cathy Traister                        Lock Haven University

ctraiste@lhup.edu

 

David Lorenzi                        Indiana University of PA

David.lorenzi@iup.edu

 

Del Engstrom                         Ursinus College

dengstrom@ursinus.edu

 

Gretchen Mullin Sawicki    Community College of Allegheny

gmullinsawicki@ccac.edu

 

Helene Monthley                   Penn State University

Hlm107@psu.edu

 

Matthew Cummiskey            West Chester University

mcummiskey@wcupa.edu

 

Nelson Neal                            Marywood University

nneal@maryu.marywood.edu

 

Paula Beach                            Philadelphia Biblical University

pbeach@pbu.edu


Randy Nichols                         Slippery Rock University

randall.nichols@sru.edu

 

Rick Swalm                            Temple University

rswalm@temple.edu

 

Sally Wagner-Monsilovich  Lincoln College

swagner@lincoln.edu




PSAHPERD
165 Arla Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15220
OFFICE: (412) 489-5608
CELL: (412) 952-8720
peconicooks@gmail.com



The Pennsylvania State Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance, Inc (PSAHPERD) is a non-profit (501 c 3) education association working to promote quality programs and provide professional development in the disciplines it represents. The PSAHPERD  is committed to the continual professional growth and development of its members,  the expansion and application of the knowledge base and pedagogical constructs, and the support of the professions that encourage active healthful lifestyles by all people in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.

Copyright 2011  PSAHPERD

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software